Blog Posts, My Favorite Things Guest Designer

MFT Stamps New Release!

Are you guys swooning over the new release from MFT stamps as much as I am?! Today I am sharing a fun fall adventure card using lots of the new release!

The new MFT products I used for my card are:

I began my card with an 8 1/2 x 3 1/2 card base which fits perfectly into your standard size envelopes.

For my background, I die cut the stitched panel and inked the top with salty ocean using the rolling clouds stencil. I love that the clouds are smaller adding a lot more detail in a smaller area! I then cut another long stitched panel and cut it into the grassy pieces which I inked up with rusty hinge, spiced marmalade & dried marigold for an autumn feel.

Next, I stamped all the images from the one set, BB Adorable Adventures, colored them with copic markers and used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I die cut the spooky fence and trimmed off the tops and turned upside down to make my own nature fence, I love getting extras out of my dies!

To put the card together, I glued the top grass hill down and used foam tape on the second and third to add dimension. I then adhered all the images and the fence with either glue or foam tape. I finished by stamping the sentiment up in the clouds!

If you haven’t had a chance, I recommend you checking out the amazing new release from MFT, available now, you will fall in love!

Thank you so much!

Candice

50 thoughts on “MFT Stamps New Release!”

  1. I love your color choices for this card. I never would have thought to use those colors for the ground but it makes such a warm feeling fall scene.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes I am swooning over this release! And your card! It’s incredible! I love slimline cards! And I love the outdoors! My husband and I take our four kids camping as often as we can! Wonderful wonderful card! Such great inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love the complementary color scheme! It’s perfect for a summer hike in the hills. I wouldn’t have ever thought of this, but I love how it turned out. Plus, your coloring just takes it over the top. I want to go camping with those cuties!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is oh so adorable! Love the slimline allows so much product without being over busy. Wonderful orangey ground, love the dimension and the cute little scenes you created with each character.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment