Blog Posts, Reverse Confetti

Happy Birthday to You!

Hi! Candice here, and I hope you had a fabulous holiday and are getting ready for the new year! Since I have been busy making Christmas cards my pile of Birthday cards have gone down! So today I am starting to restock those!

I used these Reverse Confetti products for my design:

I began my card with a 6 1/2 x 5 card base.

For the background, I first die cut the stitched frame from grey cardstock, trimmed a piece of Bristol Smooth to fit behind, inked it with shaded lilac, and used foam tape to adhere the frame over the inked panel in the center of my card.

I then die-cut the HAPPY shadow from Bristol Smooth cardstock and the HAPPY from silver foil cardstock.

Next, I stamped the orange blossoms and leaves onto watercolor paper, colored them with Zig watercolor markers, and used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I arranged them around the HAPPY with foam tape and finished with the sentiment on a banner and some purple jewels!

Zig markers used: light pink, shadow mauve, and fog grey

I hope you are inspired to start refilling your Birthday card piles too!

Thank you for stopping by!

Candice

Leave a comment