Blog Posts, Sugar Peas Challenges

Sugar Pea Designs Challenge #50

MIU 50

Sugar Pea Designs Challenge #50

When I saw the challenge for this month I knew I had to turn these cute cacti into a festive bunch!  I used the limited edition Cuddly Cacti for this card.

sugar peas challenge #50I love this festive shaker with the traditional red and green colors, really pops against the white!  To start my card I die cut a stitched scalloped rectangle in thick white card stock and centered on the card base.  To create the shaker, I ran my stitched frame through my die cutting machine with silver glitter and with a double sided adhesive foam sheet.  I laid the silver frame on the stitched rectangle and stamped the sentiment in black versafine ink.  Next, I adhered the foam frame down and filled with holiday sequins.  I then trimmed acetate and placed over the frame and glued the silver glitter frame on top.

I stamped the cacti, pots, and santa hats, colored with copic markers, and then die cut out.  I added one sentiment on the pot and glued and pop dotted them over the frame.

sugar peas challenge #50 close up

A quick and bold card that I know any warm climate would love for Christmas!

If you want to join in Sugar Pea Designs challenge #50 you have until December 29th!

Thanks,

Candice

3 thoughts on “Sugar Pea Designs Challenge #50”

Leave a comment