Blog Posts, Create a Smile challenges

Create a Smile Challenge -Celebration

I love, did I say I LOVE, Create a Smile stamps and got lots for Christmas, so I had to dive right into their current challenge, Celebration, using these cute koalas from the cart full of treasure stamps set.

create a smile challenge-celebration

I wanted to use all the stamps, but alas, I could only use most of them and settled on doing a double slider card.

Create a smile challenge-celebration pulled out

The products I used to create this double slider card are:

Create a smile challenge-celebration close up

This card did take some time, but after the holidays of making quick Christmas cards, I wanted to sit and take time on a fun creation!  I started with 110 lb white cardstock as my base and die cut polka dot paper with the scalloped die.  I followed the instructions to create the double slider, you can find them here.  I had stamped the cuties and colored with copic markers and then fussy cut out.  I added the grass in green glitter and the hooray is in pink foil.

Thank you for stopping by!

Candice

2 thoughts on “Create a Smile Challenge -Celebration”

Leave a comment