Blog Posts, Purple Onion Designs

Thanksgiving Raccoon

How many of you have bought tons of pattern paper and spent the money on background dies but haven’t used them much?!  Me, me, me!!!  So today, I am sharing a card with you using up some of my supply!

0917-raccoon with pumpkin

My center stage is using Purple Onion Designs stamps:

0917-raccoon with pumpkin close up

I started by stamping Ginger & the birch trees, colored with copic markers and fussy cut out.  I love that Purple Onion Designs is now carrying this amazing clear mounting stamp  to use in the Misti, it gives me a clear impression every time!  I then stamped the sentiment in brown ink on a stitched banner.  I set these aside as I created the card front.

0917-raccoon with pumpkin side

For the background, I die cut some fall plaid pattern paper and centered on the card base.  Next, I die cut the shimmer maroon paper from two different background dies and layered them.  I then picked some complimentary patterns and die cut them from leaves.

To put it together, I pop dotted the banner across the bottom and adhered the trees and Ginger above it.  I then pop dotted the leaves and I kept it simple and let the pattern be my embellishments!

I hope you are inspired to pull out some of your stash and use it to create this week!

You can swing into the Purple Onion Designs store and check out their adorable selection of holiday sets!

Thank you!

Candice

 

I

1 thought on “Thanksgiving Raccoon”

Leave a comment