Blog Posts, Inky Paws Challenges

Inky Paws Sketch Challenge #70

inky paws 70

Inky Paws Sketch Challenge #70

I am a sucker for sketches with repeating shapes and for this challenge I wanted to create a repeating image to fill the squares.

Inky paws challenge 70

For this card, I used the Summer Scoops stamp set from Newton’s Nook Design.

I created the background by stamping the sprinkles and then coloring with copic markers.  The ice creams I stamped and colored with copic markers.  I used MFT stitched die-namics to create the frame and inked them with squeezed lemonade and fossilized amber oxide inks.  I stamped the sentiment and heat embossed with red powder and die cut from MFT stitched fishtail die-namics and added the oxide ink to the bottom.  I wrapped black twine around the bottom and pop dotted the sentiment and ice creams.  For the final touch, I added pink, red, and black enamel accents to add dimension and sprinkles to the card.

Inside, I used the smaller stitched die and cut out a stamped background that I colored with the copic markers.

20180424_175621399_iOS

This was a fun and colorful card to create.  I love the color combo of yellow and blue with the splashes of pink.

Candice

3 thoughts on “Inky Paws Sketch Challenge #70”

  1. Such a cheerful and bright card! It could brighten anyone’s day. Thank you so much for playing with us at the Inky Paws Challenge this time, hope to see your creations on the next one too. Hugs, Zsofi

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment