Blog Posts

Inky Paws Challenge #69

Inky Paws Challenge #69

inky paws 69

I was so glad Newton’s Nook Design chose a birthday theme because I just bought Knight’s Quest and Once Upon A Princess stamp sets and had a card in mind to make with them!

When I saw the Princess and the frog and the castle and the Knight I wanted to tell a Fairy Tale story on the front of my card.  I think it came out fabulous!

inky paws challenge #69

To create this beauty, I inked thick white cardstock with TH oxide inks, picked raspberry, worn lipstick, and tattered rose and then die cut it with MFT stitched collage die-namics.  I stamped the words onto the squares using versafine ink.  The adorable images I stamped, colored with copic markers, and cut out and pop dotted on the sides.

Inside the card, I stamped the sentiment and castle in versafine ink and colored the frog and added to the bottom.

20180405_172930888_ios1.jpg

 

Thanks for visiting and hope this Fairy Tale brightened your day!

Candice

4 thoughts on “Inky Paws Challenge #69”

  1. This is beautiful! Just like a storybook! Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

  2. This card is so special Candice, like a real fairy tale. Love your colouring and design! Thank you so much for joining us at the Inky Paws Challenge this week, hope to see your creations next week too. Hugs, Zsofi

    Like

  3. Oh, I love this card! Beautiful coloring and ink-blending! Thanks for joining us at the Inky Paws Challenge!

    Like

Leave a comment