Blog Posts, Reverse Confetti

A Cool Christmas!

Hello my ‘Fetti Friends! Candice with you today sharing a cool Christmas card using some of the new release sets!

I used these Reverse Confetti products for my design:

I began my card with a 6 1/2 x 5 card base.

For the background, I first die cut the oval window panel from Bristol Smooth cardstock and heat embossed the snowflakes and sentiment in silver. I then trimmed a piece of Bristol Smooth to fit behind the window, inked it with aged mahogany, victorian velvet, and milled lavender, and splattered it with white paint and silver shimmer spray.

Once it dried, I adhered to the panel over the inked background with foam tape centering it on the card front.

Next, I stamped the tree, lights, owl, and penguin, colored them with Copic markers, and used the coordinating dies to cut them out. I adhered them with foam tape inside the window frame and finished with a few blue jewels!

I hope you are enjoying your time creating some fun Christmas cards this year! Thank you for stopping by with me today!

Candice

Leave a comment