Blog Posts, Whimsy Stamp

50 Shades of Color

I have been loving all the bright and fun rainbow creations the past few months and haven’t tired of making them!  I have another one for you today using Whimsy stamps new August release.

0825-polka dot rainbows

I started my card with an 8 1/2 x 3 1/2 card base that fits perfectly into the 9A size envelopes that you can find at your local craft store or online.

A list of the Whimsy Stamps products used:

To make the polka dot background, I taped off the part for the sentiment and inked in rainbow color over the polka dot stencil.  The colors I used were: spun sugar, dried marigold, squeezed lemonade, shabby shutters, tumbled glass & milled lavender.

0825-polka dot rainbows side

For the rainbows I die six of them and inked in festive berries, carved pumpkin, squeezed lemonade, twisted citron, broken china & wilted violet gluing them and trimming off the edges.

I added a cloud at the end of the rainbows.  To make them shine a little, I added sparkletz in coordinating colors.

0825-polka dot rainbows close up

For the sentiments, I heat embossed them in black, coloring the “COLOR” with copic markers and the bottom one heat embossed on the banner.

Copic markers used:

  • R24, R22, R20, Y19, Y15, Y13, Y11, YG05, YG01, YG00, YG0000, BG05, BG02, BG01, BG000, V15, V12, V01 & V000

I hope you are inspired to try some rainbow cards before we all dive into the fall and holiday cards!

Thanks!

Candice

WhimsyStampsDTphoto

WS crayons stamp set

Crayons stamp set

WSarrayofrainbowsdies

Array of Rainbows die set

WS polka dot stencil

Polka Dot stencil

WSquickstripsdieset

Quick Strips die set

Leave a comment